Contact Us

Alexandra Conunova

Born in 1988 in Moldavia, Alexandra Conunova won the First Prize at the Joseph Jochim Violin Competition in Hanover in 2012, the jury greeted unanimously her virtuosity, impressed by her technique and musicality. In 2015 she was awarded by the International Competition in Singapore and won the Third Prize at the Tchaikovsky Violin Competition in Moscow (the First prize was not awarded). In 2016 she is the fellowship winner of the prestigious Borletti-Buittoni Trust in London.

Alexandra performs as soloist with the major orchestras such as Mahler Chamber Orchestra, Orchestra de la Svizzera Italiana, NDR Hannover, Radio Saarbrücken, Mariinsky Orchestra Sankt Petersburg, Camerata Bern, Orchestra di Teatro Regio Torino, Sevilla Orchestra, Toulouse Orchestra, Vienna and Stuttgart Chamber Orchestras, under Valery Gergiev, Theodor Curentzis, John Axelrod, Vladimir Spivakov, Gianandrea Noseda. She toured Japan with Moscow Philharmonic/Yuri Simonov and Europe with Insula Orchestra/Laurence Equilbey (Budapest, Aix, Paris, London…).

She plays at the prestigious festivals : Verbier, Montreux Septembre Musical, Gstaad, BBC Londres, Ferrara Musica, Accademia Santa Cecilia Roma, Hamburg Martha Argerich Festival, Bonn, Colmar, Menton, Radio France Montpellier, Aix-en -Provence Easter Festival, Folles Journées in Nantes and Tokyo… and collaborates as chamber music partner with Michail Lifits, Renaud Capuçon, Edgar Moreau, Denis Kozhukhin, David Kadouch, Andreas Ottensamer, Gérard Caussé, Boris Brovtsyn, Jean Rondeau…

In summer 2018, great success for her recital with Denis Kozhukhin at Verbier Festival (broadcasted on Medici.tv), as well as Gstaad Menuhin Festival playing Bach Concerti with Basel Chamber Orchestra and Jean Rondeau, « Baïkal Stars » Festival in Russia under Vladimir Spivakov and Besançon Festival. Highlights of the Season 2018/19 : debuts with orchestra at the Paris Philharmonie playing Berg Concerto « A la mémoire d’un ange » with Orchestre Pasdeloup conducted by Wolfgang Doerner, concerts with Mahler Chamber Orchestra (Mozart Concertante) in Verona, Marseille Orchestra/Lawrence Foster (Bartok 2), Hamburg Symphoniker/Sylvain Cambreling (Wieniawski), Lyon Orchestra (Vivaldi/Piazzolla), Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg/Joana Mallwitz (Sibelius), Luzern Symphonie (Arthur Lourie Concerto)… and recitals in Paris Salle Cortot, Geneva, Lausanne…

Nominated « Maître ès Arts » by the Moldavian President, she founded a charity Foundation « ArtaVie » in her home town Chisinau to help disabled young music students.

Alexandra’s first recording of Prokofiev Violin Sonatas with Michail Lifits (for Aparté) was acclaimed by international critics : « This recording reveals Conunova as a major artist – in terms of both technical assurance and interpretative daring… I can’t recommend their freshly considered, vividly recorded interpretations highly enough. » (Gramophone). She has recorded Beethoven Triple Concerto with Insula Orchestra and Laurence Equilbey for the prestigious label Erato.

Alexandra plays the Guarneri del Gesu 1730 « von Vecsey » violin.

Galerie Photo

Nous Contacter

Alexandra Conunova

Alexandra Conunova remporte en 2012 le Premier Prix du célèbre Concours International de violon Joseph Joachim à Hanovre : un jury unanime, impressionné par sa technique et sa musicalité, salue sa virtuosité. En 2015, récompensée en janvier au Concours International de Singapour, elle accède en juin à la finale du prestigieux concours Tchaïkovski à Moscou où elle obtient le Troisième Prix (le Premier Prix n’a pas été décerné), avant de remporter la Borletti-Buittoni Fellowship à Londres en 2016.

Dès lors, Alexandra s’impose comme une soliste de premier plan et joue avec les plus grands orchestres, dont le Mahler Chamber Orchestra, Orchestra de la Suisse Italienne, NDR Hannover, Radio Saarbrück, Mariinski Orchestra, Camerata Bern, Orchestre du Teatro Regio de Turin, Orchestre de Seville, Orchestre de Toulouse, Orchestre de Chambre de Stuttgart et celui de Vienne, sous la baguette de Valery Gergiev, Theodor Curentzis, John Axelrod, Vladimir Spivakov, Gianandrea Noseda. Elle effectue une tournée au Japon avec le Philharmonique de Moscou/Yuri Simonov et une tournée avec l’Insula Orchestra/Laurence Equilbey (Budapest, Aix, Paris, Londres).

Alexandra se produit dans les prestigieux festivals tels que Verbier, Montreux Septembre Musical, Gstaad, BBC Londres, Ferrara Musica, Accademia Santa Cecilia Roma, Hamburg Martha Argerich Festival, Bonn, Colmar, Menton, Radio France Montpellier, Aix-en -Provence Festival de Pâques, les Folles Journées de Nantes et de Tokyo … et en musique de chambre collabore avec Michail Lifits, Renaud Capuçon, Edgar Moreau, Denis Kozhukhin, David Kadouch, Andreas Ottensamer, Gérard Caussé, Boris Brovtsyn, Jean Rondeau…

Après un grand succès en juillet 2018 au Festival de Verbier, en récital avec Denis Kozhukhin au piano (retransmis sur Medici.tv), ainsi qu’au Gstaad Menuhin Festival dans les Concertos de Bach avec l’Orchestre de Chambre de Bâle dirigé par Jean Rondeau, Alexandra participe au Festival « Stars sur le Baïkal » en Russie sous la direction de Vladimir Spivakov, ainsi qu’au Festival de Besançon, dans une Carte Blanche du compositeur Eric Tanguy. Points forts de la saison 2018/19 : ses débuts avec orchestre à la Philharmonie de Paris dans le Concerto « A la mémoire d’un ange » de Berg avec l’Orchestre Pasdeloup dirigé par Wolfgang Doerner, concerts avec le Mahler Chamber Orchestra (Symphonie Concertante de Mozart) à Verona, l’Orchestre de Marseille dirigé par Lawrence Foster (Bartok 2), Hamburg Symphoniker dirigé par Sylvain Cambreling (Wieniawski), Orchestre National de Lyon (Vivaldi/Piazzolla), Staatsphilharmonie Nürnberg dirigé par Joana Mallwitz (Sibelius), Lucerne Symphonie (Arthur Lourie Concerto)… et récitals à Paris (Salle Cortot), Genève, Lausanne… Nommée « Maître ès Arts » par le Président de la République de Moldavie, son pays natal, elle fonde l’organisation caritative « ArtaVie » qui a pour but d´aider les familles défavorisées et les enfants de son ancienne école.

Discographie : les sonates pour violon et piano de Prokofiev avec Michail Lifits chez Aparté et le Triple de Beethoven avec Insula Orchestra et Laurence Equilbey chez Erato.

Alexandra joue un violon Guarneri del Gesu 1730 « von Vecsey ».

Télécharger Kit Photo

Galerie Photo

Discographie